profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
nothing at all to worry about.
2018-10-13 @ 5:38 p.m.


i slept like a baby last night, window slightly cracked open, cool air blowing in.

my little buddy snuggled up near me (and beside me, and on top of me, and walking over me) and stayed in bed all night.

today, i woke up and had to put on slippers because of the chill. i sipped my coffee and my little buddy snuggled next to me on the couch while i read the news.

i got ready for work, dressed myself in my big, warm company sweatshirt, walked outside and joyously breathed in this crisp fall air. the sky was overcast and the ground was still wet from rain early this morning, but as the day wore on, the sun began to peek out from behind the clouds.

so here i've sat, closed up in our office, boss stopping in every hour or so to grab something and say hi to me. my space heater is on, i'm warm and cozy and getting a little bit of work done - just culling some of the paper from my desk, double checking inventory has been entered before tossing some duplicate invoices.

i'm listening to this calm, relaxing music and just feeling so thankful for my home, my little fur buddy, my job, my two families, this weather, this life.

i was standing in the kitchen the other day making coffee, and i had this moment of panic shoot through me, and i thought, what am i forgetting? i must have forgotten to do something, pay a bill, lock the office door ...? and after standing still a moment, i realized that no, i hadn't forgotten anything at all. in fact, everything is perfectly alright and i have nothing to worry about.

nothing at all to worry about.