profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
love of my life.
2011-09-08 @ 12:10 p.m.


a couple nights ago he came home and we smoked and had a couple snacks, and he felt himself getting tired so i gently suggested we just get into bed rather than sitting around while he tries to eat something and falls asleep while doing so. so we went up there and got in bed, and i forgot i was wearing the top half of my regular clothes (rather than some lounge shirt), so i stripped off my top, then my bra, and my sleepy shirt is in my left hand but he's already on me like a lion on a gazelle. it's the best cure for insomnia. delicious, delicious boy.

then the day before yesterday, we're in the basement and he's complaining about how he doesn't have any clean clothes, and i'm telling him to just call me during the day and i'll pop them in the wash for him, and he's shaking his head and saying "no. no. absolutely not."

i ask why? since i'm just sitting at home alone all day, with no obligations except working out? he says, "because that's wife work. i can't take advantage of you like that. yet."

and yesterday, he comes home and is telling me about his boss and how much he hates him and then we're discussing the future, when we move, and where we'll live, and if we really want to unsettle our entire lives to move somewhere just for a job he doesn't know if he'll have forever. and of course, my heart was simply aflutter because nothing makes me happier than thinking of us 10 years older and settled together. but also, i was happy to hear him say that he really loves this town, this area, and my house even though it's not as secluded as we'd like.

so i'm happy with what's going on in life. the weather is changing, finally. it's cool and wet a lot more these days. i'm down 51 lbs, as of this morning. it's the first time i've broken through the 190s since i started. my leg has finally healed, which is simply wonderful because the peeling and itching was getting pretty unbearable. boy's birthday is soon, which i'm super excited to celebrate with him, and our two year anniversary is just around the corner.

i say it all the time, but you'll know when you're with the right person. when it's really really love. my parents (my "primary" parents, mother and stepfather) even see it in us. they said recently, when we were out to dinner, "i still can't believe you guys got back together after all this time." and i just smiled, because i know. i can't either.