profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
tell me again how i let you down.
2012-02-17 @ 6:48 p.m.


ah so it happened. that situation finally came to a head, and my mom finally called me and just yelled at me for a full 20 minutes. how nice. i was already prepared for it, and had rehearsed it in my mind, so i'm a lot less upset about it than i would usually be. but it's better that i did what i thought was right than to try to appease her, because i know for a fact that that way would have ended in disaster, not just a yelling phone call.

i was going to call boy to tell him about it, but he called me first for something unrelated. and he told me to just "do what you do." and you know what? i am. thank you, honey.

he said he can't wait until we can rub our fantastic happy lifestyle in her face, but i don't want to do that. i'm not the person who needs to get even, or to "show her!" you know? i'll be happy enough just being happy. that's really all i want.