profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
you tell me without saying.
2010-04-06 @ 12:05 p.m.


i have always doubted that i am really a "girl" because of my non-traditional views on so many things womanly. but i guess no woman can really resist the temptation of marriage and the pretty ring and all of the other stuff that goes with it.

this weekend i was doing something in the kitchen at my house, and the boy said that he was planning to be with me forever. i forget what the exact nature of the conversation was, but he made reference to "the sandlot" and kept kissing my neck saying FOR-E-VERRR (if you remember that scene in the movie). and i was giggling because it was cute, but then i realized that he in his way was saying that i'm the one.

then on easter, i was making my famous macaroni, and he was helping me make the cheese sauce, and when i was mixing noodle with sauce, i told him to taste before it went into the oven. he did, and made this wonderful face of amazement at the deliciousness, and i said, "good?" and he responded, "yeah, i'm just standing here wondering if i need to go shopping for a ring."

my goodness, i love this man. he calls me when he's upset and i make him feel better. when i'm mad, i call him and he makes me laugh. when we're together, our souls sigh together and feel truly relaxed. everything else disappears and it's just us.

last weekend he was crying and so upset when he called me that i could almost hear his voice trembling, and i cooled him down, and he said that i "fulfill him physically, emotionally, and spiritually." and i thought that was the most romantic thing anyone has ever told me. i'm so glad i got to grow up and meet him again. this is true, perfect love.