profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
i don`t ask for much.
2010-05-25 @ 8:20 p.m.


i don't know, it's the little things that make me so happy, these stupid little moments and exchanges that we have together that mean so much to me.

and they're not just with him, they're with my brother too.

today before i talked to the boy, i talked to my brother for the first time in a couple of weeks (our schedules just wouldn't coordinate) and he made this hilarious mama cass reference and i was so happy that he's my damn brother. he's an incredibly clever son of a bitch, and i'm so relieved that he's done doing drugs and wanting to die. i don't know what i'd do without him in my life.

and i don't know what i'd do without the boy either. today he called me trying to figure out what sauce he could make to go with this lobster ravioli that was in the fridge. he didn't want just regular boring ragu, so he walked around and told me everything in the fridge and in the cabinets and eventually just settled on a lemon-garlic cream sauce.

then he sat on the phone with me and had me walk him through how exactly to make it, so i'm talking and i hear him whisking and things are sizzling and boiling in the background. after he was done, he texted me to tell me how delicious it was.

what else could i possibly ask for from anyone in my life? all i need is to smile. that's all.