profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
i guess i like it.
2010-07-27 @ 5:15 p.m.


i fucking hate working out, so much. when i'm doing it, the whole time, i'm wishing it was over. my muscles are aching, i'm dying of thirst, and i feel like lifting my leg one more time is going to cause it to detach from my body and shatter on the floor as though it were made of glass.

however, once i'm done, and i drag myself back upstairs and take a short break for a while, i feel amazing. i feel like i'm better at everything. my heart races and my hands are almost jittery with all of the energy i suddenly have. i don't know why it works this way, but i begrudgingly accept that all of those damned fitness people are right.

i can understand how it becomes an addiction for people. i've never done speed, but i imagine it's like this, but 100x more intense. this feeling will do for me, thank you.

excuse me, i'm going to go flex my little fledgling biceps in a mirror somewhere.