profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
on my dad and my period.
2011-01-25 @ 3:37 p.m.


having my dad and stepmom here was awesome. they make me so happy. my dad is warm and loving in all the ways my mom is not, and never was. sometimes i realize in horror that the reason i always wince when anyone touches me is because i was so starved for affection as a child. if it wasn't for my dad hugging us, as infrequently as we were able to see him, no one would have ever touched me at all.

i feel sore and horribly depressed today. it's my period. it does it every time. i really need to get one of those little calendar/desk blotter things and record exactly how i feel for a couple months so i can better anticipate and deal with what my body is doing to me.

like 4 days ago, migraine in the afternoon.
3 days ago, complete lack of concentration, racing thoughts, anxiety.
2 days ago, anxiety again, horrible pm cramps.
yesterday, pm cramps again. so hot at night i couldn't sleep.
today, morning cramps. full back pain.

sigh.