profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
my dad.
2011-01-24 @ 12:46 p.m.


my dad hasn't been up here in months but he's going to be up here in about a half an hour.

i know i talk a lot about how i would never have kids and i just don't feel the maternal instinct, but that is all completely unrelated to my feelings for my dad.

i think my dad would actually have to murder a pound full of baby animals for me to dislike him. he's just a phenomenal person and an amazing dad and i will resent my mother until the day she dies for the things she did to him and the way she tried to keep us from seeing him when we were little.

but my dad knew what to do, he knew just how to speak to us those couple minutes on the phone and say without saying that he would always love us and that he was there, even though he couldn't be.

so i do feel silly a little bit for getting so excited, but not, because i am part of this person forever. i look just like him. he's the one i called when i was depressed or when a boyfriend and i broke up. when i was having trouble and i had no friends in high school. my dad was miles away but he was there for me. and i'm like a little kid peeking out through the curtains to see if he's here yet, but i wouldn't have it any other way.