profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
lookin good.
2011-06-21 @ 11:48 a.m.


nothing of note going on lately. my birthday was amazing. the boy really knows how to make me feel so loved and honored and appreciated. i turned it around and gave him an amazing father's day, so we were both super happy. he's a wonderful, amazing person, and i'm happy that we are so committed to each other's happiness and well-being.

i went to graduation at my former job yesterday. i was so happy to see so many of the kids, and i was tackled like 10 times from kids and co-workers alike who i haven't seen in over a year. it was like being a parent, watching my kids move out of high school, and move on in life. i was so proud of them, and it really touched my heart how important i was to some of them. as much as i hated that job, i loved those kids like they were my own, and i loved my co-workers too.

i made it a point to see my old mentor/department chair, and he was so happy to see me, and told me that since i was gone and his best friend was retiring, he doesn't know who he's going to talk to anymore. he's such a great guy, so much better than that place. i miss him like crazy, but that shithole was not for me. we'll keep in touch.

i think the best part of the day, and call it my vanity, was hearing everyone who saw me say the same thing: "you look amazing!" and because i'm a confident person, my response was always, "i know! thanks!" because i do. i felt the most complimented by my former vice principal, because she was an athlete in college, an olympic track runner before she got into education. she has maintained an amazing shape into her 50's, so i was really proud of my progress when i saw the look on her face. i have to say that a smile goes a long way, too, because i was so depressed when i worked there that i don't remember seeing anyone when i was in a good mood. so 45 lbs lighter and aglow with happiness? you're damn right i look good.

all that said, i feel terrible today. i have my period and my allergies are being ridiculous. i woke up with a raging headache and my sinuses are just bullshit. i'm going to drink some tea, lay down, and watch rosemary's baby until boy gets home, because he already promised to kiss me and make me feel better. love.