profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
a love note:
2012-05-25 @ 11:36 p.m.


i'm sitting here looking up at you in your chair, and i can't believe that you're here, in my house, in my life. eleven years ago we were in high school and i knew i loved you then. and now here you are, and i get to wake up to you every morning, and my heart just feels so kept, so like a little songbird that's happy to be caged, like it's a locket made of gold. it's yours.

the same hands, the same arms and legs and lips. that's how i know it's you, and it's not all a dream. i wish that somehow i could have known back then that one day i would know every inch of your body. that you would refer to me as your life partner, completely seriously. that i would be raising your child with you. that all of those nights i spent so sad would one day bring me back to you.

so many times i want to pinch myself. my high school sweetheart. we were only 15 or 16 the first time we met. the first time our eyes met. i remember.

you are so precious to me. i think about it every day, how lucky i am. no one really knows how thankful i am to have found you, the one true love of my life.

you wrote me a note the other day and signed it with a big heart and "always." when i saw it i thought to myself, "i know." i really do. thank you for being you.