profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
what i went with:
2012-06-26 @ 9:04 a.m.


so, yesterday i finally texted him:

All day I've been trying to think of a way to tell you how wonderful you are, and how much I appreciate you, and how thankful I am that yours is the face I am lucky enough to look at every day, but I couldn't think of anything more creative than this. (I almost went with, "you are the milk to my Oreo," because you know, both are great separately, but way better together.) Thank you for working so hard and being such a good dad and one of the best men I've ever known. I don't think I tell you that often enough.

and he called me on his way home to tell me that it completely made his day, and he felt so much more motivated, and in such a better mood. i was so happy to hear it, because yesterday he stayed until 6 (getting home at 8:30), and today he might have to stay even later, so he will definitely need to keep his spirits up.

of course i kissed him all over when he got home yesterday, and made these super delicious ham and swiss stuffed pretzels (all completely scratch made, of course, because i'm awesome) for dinner, and then he had to go immediately to bed. so i took him up there and he was just laying there groaning in pain, saying, "can you rub me?" so i asked, as always, "what do you want me to rub?" and he's like, "anything!" in this silly weak & dying voice he always does. so i started rubbing his legs, and of course he got all excited and wanted me to rub something else. i was rubbing his calves the night before and i noticed the amazing tent he was pitching, but i had to shoot him down because i was extra crampy and bleeding unusually heavily. last night, though, i couldn't resist, and you know, the man had a rough day. he needed a little relaxation session.

afterward, my suspicions that the neighbors could hear us were confirmed, or it was just a tremendous coincidence that they decided to slam doors and stomp around and yell for the next half hour. they're constantly having wild screaming fights over there, so it could really go either way, but i definitely felt that this one was in response to us being particularly crazy. sorry, neighbors! maybe if you spent less time fighting and more time fucking you'd enjoy life a lot more. jeez.

so anyway, i'm here all alone until like 9:30 tonight. dinner and everything, alone. it's a beautiful day out there today, so i might go out and take a nature walk and some pictures or something instead of staying cooped up in here. there are so many things that i need to do, both at home and out, that it's super hard to decide which to choose. we shall see!