profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
a hard week.
2012-10-08 @ 4:44 p.m.


how do so many days pass?

so many bad things and so many more good. maybe.

on one hand, a day spent seriously considering substantial self-harm
but on the other, days in your arms,
a simple gesture: a washed cup,
and talk about when we are old.

there's
my mom, with whom i take one step forward and ten steps back.

then there's
that boy, everything about that boy. he tries so hard. he understands that there are so many things about me. but he never says anything, he just says, "it's okay, honey," like, don't explain yourself to me. because that's all i need most times, is to just for once, not have to explain myself ...

we have so many moments together lately, of mutual silence and understanding, reaching out to each other, comforting each other.

honey, come lay down with me.
we have things to do! we can't take a nap right now.
please? i want you to lay with me.
and i give in, and press my ear to his back, and listen to his heartbeat as i try to synchronize mine.

my battery is dying.