profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
ready? fight!
2013-03-28 @ 10:10 p.m.


um so i have been suffering from this migraine for hours now. migraine, random headache, i don't know what to call it. but caffeine, benadryl, sinus medication, tylenol, my period pill, and pot haven't been able to help. i'm typing this with one eye closed like a fucking pirate but it feels like if i don't, it will burst out of my skull. i had to turn my screen brightness down to almost the lowest it could go because light is totally destroying me. before we came to bed, i was trying to watch tv with boy but it hurt too much. what the fuck is this.

i was just writing to say that boy texted me the other day, "i miss you." he calls every day at lunch so i can entertain him for a half hour. i love it, and it makes me feel like i need to be more interesting so i have a lot to talk about. i always do have a lot to talk about anyway, but it's fun to check out the news (i stopped watching/reading because a lot of things make me really upset and negative feeling and i really can't afford to get stuck in that headspace). like marijuana news, science news, video game news, and weird stuff. i love how much he loves to learn new things. i was reading these articles about how a baby was cured of HIV, and was explaining to him what i learned about how the virus invades the cells. he was so enthralled, and i was just like ahhh. i know i have found my perfect other because he will sit here and listen to me ramble on forever. all i ever want is to be listened to.

finally the benadryl is taking me down. little A is off tomorrow so i can sleep in!!! i really need it, i feel like shit.

i had a lot more to say but i can't really remember anything. i'm getting a new phone? i'm kind of over my iphone. it's not really offering anything super new or different. i have the 4 and see no major exciting features worth upgrading to the 5. it's faster, the display is better, yeah yeah. everything has that now. and everything else lets me use flash and customize my screens and not have to pay like $7 for an app that won't work when you upgrade OSs. everyone who knows me knows what a geek i am, and they have all said that i will have a lot more "fun" with an android, so i'm sold. i'm definitely going to hang on to this phone as a spare since i don't have one, but also because i may hate the new phone (yeah right). but you know. just in case.

gritting my teeth. headache still in full effect. but sweet sweet benadryl too. who will win.