profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
a day of contemplation.
2020-01-18 @ 3:17 p.m.


i am sitting alone in my freezing cold office but it was snowing outside, and now it's sleeting, and it's warm enough in here and i'm listening to a playlist of my absolute favorite albums and it's quiet and i get to enter inventory all day, my favorite.

i am daydreaming about projects with my cousin and best friend, and i have everything i need, and best friend brought me an absolutely phenomenal breakfast/brunch (i mean it was wow, i'm still thinking about it now and i am a longtime breakfast hater).

i miss my baby boy so much every day, but i remember the saying that we don't get to have animals our entire lives, but they get to have us for theirs. so this comforts me, that we were always together, and i gave him the absolute best life, and he was such a happy little boy.

now all i hear is the tippytapping of the ice raining down on the roof. boss just came and left.

because of the weather, there are no customers, no traffic.

it's one of those nice days i can pretend that i am the only one on earth for a little while. i wanted to go on a trip today, but this will work. just me, music, and my thoughts. i've needed this for a while.

i am standing on the edge of big things this year. my life is going in the direction i have always dreamed. i can do this.