profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
curious and curiouser.
2010-11-24 @ 11:06 p.m.


today my mom and i went shopping at kohl's and some other places, but while in kohl's i decided i needed some new tops and sweaters and a new winter coat. the one i have is from when i was at my biggest. so i walked to the "women's" section, as i have become to accustomed to doing, and i started trying things on in 1x, which was my usual size, but they were huge.

i thought to myself, wow, i don't need to shop in the women's section anymore? when did THAT happen? so i went over to the regular and petite section (i always used to wear petite because i'm short), and i start trying on winter coats and find a few i like. my mom pulls this one and calls "i found an XL in this one!" - a really cute red riding hood coat - so i go over and try it on and it's PERFECT. i was like wow, this fits me perfectly. the one i had originally wanted from old navy was red too, but i remembered it being a little too tight across the boobs, and of a kind of cheapy material, so i decided to go with the kohl's coat. my mom goes to hang it back on the hanger, and she says, "wow, i didn't realize this was a large. did you want to try to the XL?" and i tried it anyway, just to see, but it was too big. finally. an xl is too big for me.

my next goal is to be in a size 12 by the end of january. i'm doing it. i'm ready.