profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
money.
2011-05-05 @ 2:26 p.m.


sometimes boy gets really frustrated and depressed about life because he'll have a bunch of things that he wants or needs to do, but he can't do them because there are a million other little things that have to be accomplished first.

finally i am really understanding why he gets so upset and discouraged when this kind of nonsense goes on. i am having the same issues, and all of them arose as a result of me lending the boy money, but i don't want to tell him that.

two of my credit cards were past due. i never ever let this happen. to pay one of them, i had to use some of my emergency savings, which i really didn't want to do. i hope i can pay myself back, but i doubt i'll be able to.

as a result of my one card being past due, i am now unable to make a diet/exercise related purchase that i really want to make while it's on sale. the website won't let me use a card with a different billing address than my shipping address (my cards and stuff are still under my mom's address because i just never needed to change them), and the only card with my current physical address is the one that's past due. awesome. i don't know why it's still past due though, since i paid it and the money WAS debited and now my bank account only has $12 in it. the payment just hasn't posted yet, but it's been a couple of days.

so i have a water bill that's astronomical and 2 months late, and an association fee that's 3 months late. i want to pay those from my seriously emergency bank account that i didn't even keep a debit card for because i didn't want to be able to use it. finally i activated the card so i can check the balances on it, but the website is down. oooookay.

i feel like i'm being held hostage by money right now. it's so frustrating that boy is so shitty with his finances. i don't have any money to lend, but i still let him borrow $300 from my cash savings i had held onto since christmas. it was for our mini-vacation next weekend and for this fair we're going to this weekend. he hasn't paid me back yet, and won't be able to give me ANY money at all this week. and now i have this card that i can't use until my fucking payment processes.

some days i just want to go back to bed and stay there.