profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
body modification.
2011-08-22 @ 4:26 p.m.


boy got home about a half hour ago and we talked and he told me about his day as usual, then we came upstairs and he stood there looking at me really intently for a moment.

i raised an eyebrow, and he said, "is it just me, or ..."

and before he could even get the rest of the sentence out of his mouth, i said, "yes, i noticed it too today. my face looks different, right?" and he said yes, and i said, "yeah, after i got out of the shower today, actually, i noticed that pretty much all of me looks kind of different."

and he smiled and kissed me and told me he was proud of me, and that he's so impressed, and that i look great. and honestly? that's truly all i need. truly. the added bonus is that i feel really great about myself. not just great because he thinks i look great. great because my shoulder, bicep, and thigh muscles are becoming more and more defined the more weight i lose. great because my hair and skin are so much healthier. great because this is something that i control, that i'm in charge of. my body is a piece of art that i am molding, chiseling, and changing.

it's really hard, and i was so sore i could barely walk for 3 days straight. but today is a new day, and now i am reaping the benefits. i get really frustrated sometimes, and i want to quit a lot of times, but i don't, and i won't.

i hear the boy shaving upstairs and i know it's all for me. mmm. i'm a lucky woman.