profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
tattoo talk.
2012-01-23 @ 11:34 a.m.


hey, know what really hurts? getting your armpit tattooed. but it was worth it, because i just have one more appointment before my half sleeve is done. it looks so great! but my arm doesn't; it's literally twice the size of my other arm. i've found that for my skin, leaving the wrap on for 24 hours after the tattoo helps it heal up faster, so that's what i've been doing. the only drawback is that the wrap is always on pretty tight to prevent from leakage, so whatever bodypart is trapped inside of the wrap stays swollen way longer than the surrounding tissue. like when i got my other leg finished last time, it was extra swollen for days longer than my first leg (which was wrapped for only a couple of hours), but healed SOOOO much faster. so since my final appointment for this sleeve is only in 3 weeks, i want to make sure my skin is perfect and ready to go.

i have plans to keep adding to both legs, and then i want to do the tops of my thighs, and then i guess i'll start on my back or sides or something. but i know what i'm going to do before i start any of those projects: MY OTHER ARM. the top, bony part of my shoulder and my armpit were fucking killer, man. i want to get that sensation over with as soon as possible. i'm not one of those people who's a tattoo tough guy. i'm sure you've met one or two of them in your life. they're like, "whatever, i had my eyeball tattooed and it's not that bad." i will be the first to admit that tattoos hurt! but they don't hurt enough that i would never get another one. and certain spots hurt WAY more than others. but you just grit your teeth and deal with it, because once it's over, it's over. and sure, you're sore a couple days afterward, but i'm usually more sore from weightlifting, and for a longer time. so it's no big.

so anyway, i'm just spending the day taking it easy since it's cold as hell and super wet outside. there's really no reason for me to go out for anything unless best friend wants to hit ikea with me after work. wearing a sleeve on my arm still kinda hurts a bit but i'll be tip top tomorrow.