profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
get going.
2012-03-28 @ 11:20 a.m.


i only got half of my todo list done yesterday, but the house looks great so it was worth how annoyingly long it took to complete some of those tasks (particularly cleaning the basement, blegh). didn't get to boy's bathroom, but i will after i run to the bank. i didn't pay the mortgage yesterday because i realized i didn't have enough in my account. duh. the one thing i hate about our finances is that boy always gives me these fat stacks of cash, and i'm a debit card kind of lady. it's so annoying to go to the bank because there are none of my bank near me. but there are three td banks within a 5 mile radius, two of them are just a mile apart, on the same exact road! it makes no sense.

i keep saying i'm going to start working out again, but things are going so well with just dieting that it's hard to make time for that hour in the middle of the day when there are so many other things to do. but i know the summer is right around the corner and i really do want to get into that bikini, so i'm like, okay. today will be the day. except yesterday afternoon, i was lotioning my back after my shower (don't you love how i just make words up all the time?) and my elbow made this disgusting wet popping sound. i was like wtf, that was weird, but i'm okay. but when i extended my arm out straight!? holy shit! it felt like my fucking forearm was going to break off at the elbow. it was a really shocking pain. so i guess that's what i get for being a damn bum. definitely back to lifting next week (or whenever my arm works again). my body is trying to tell me something.

noon! time to go be productive. how hilarious that real simple just sent their daily email, this one titled, "where does your day go?"

excellent question.