profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
i will not take these things for granted.
2012-05-17 @ 10:48 p.m.


tonight,

racing up the atlantic city expressway at 90 miles an hour, going to meet a friend.

the sunset, like an explosion of red, orange, violet, blue.

my window open several inches to let the perfect night air inside. every quarter mile, a new scent snaking into my little cabin: cut grass,
the landfill,
manure,
honeysuckle. a barbeque.
the earth, the sky.

it was a beautiful night to be alive in this world.

my mind, belonging in so many places and settling in none, wrote me a poem. i tried to rehearse it and remember, but i realized that

it isn't about the poem,
it's about tonight, the wind on my legs, the damp smell of the soil reminding me of the coming rain. it's about laying now in bed next to my heart. it's just about being mindful. being present. and being thankful for it all.