profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
indeed.
2014-04-01 @ 9:20 a.m.


last night i read on rddt that the movie the matrix had been released 15 years ago, on that date. and i thought, that's really funny, because 15 years ago on that date i was on my first REAL date with this guy whose mom had been my 5th grade math teacher. and that was the only reason i was allowed to go. he was 2 or 3 years older than me, a senior while i was a sophomore, 17 or 18 to my 15 years. he was my first real kiss, you know, my first not-a-peck, not an experiment, not fooling around to see what it was like kiss, not middle school boyfriend kiss. he was my first REAL kiss, you know, the first time i felt definite sexual intention. (so many things happened with that guy that i don't even want to get started on right now. sooooo much.)

and i said that to boy, as he lay next to me in bed, and we were like, wow. can you believe how old we are now? can you believe how much has changed? 15 years ago.

and he said, yeah. 15 years ago, i was holed up in a trailer at [these old pay per day campgrounds near where we grew up]. i had just been kicked out of my mom's house again. it was the first time i smoked crack.

how much our lives change.