profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
short update.
2016-06-22 @ 11:27 p.m.


i really wish i updated more, ugh! the hours just fly by and there are so many things that i have the energy to do, then there are the things that i need to do, then the things i want to do. in that order. i don't often make it to most of the things that i want to do.

so, short update on my life:
- therapy is just kind of going. feel marginally better on medication. had a lapse due to insurance issues about a month ago and ended up going off of it cold turkey for just over a week. rapidly descended back into irritable, super paranoid, moody, anxious mess of a human. i was telling therapist how terrible and disturbing the week was, and he said, "could it have been because you realized that that is your natural state?" ughhhh. truth though.
- absolutely love my job. i keep saying shit man, i wish i got paid more, like so badly. because i love what i do, i love my hours, i love everyone there, i just love it. i took a long weekend and stayed with boy until this morning (from saturday night) and my favorite coworker R texted me this morning, "where are u? u ok? i was w." my boss was on the phone the other day bitching about everyone and i heard him say, "[tinea] is the only one who actually does her job, and goes above and beyond." like, thank you. jesus christ all i have ever wanted is to feel any level of appreciation from a superior.
- speaking of boy, this being separated thing, while shitty and could have happened a lot better than it did, has done wonders for our relationship. when i arrived saturday night he was already asleep on the couch, so i just showered and put myself in bed. he got in later and hugged me so tightly, touching my whole body, my boobs and my chubby belly and my hair and my legs, and whispered in my ear how much he loves me and missed me. he kissed my neck and i woke up a little more and wiggled my ass in his crotch, and he said, "no, i just want to hold you for a while." yes. this is how you boyfriend.
- best friend is moving out already. we're surprisingly both kind of upset about it though i understand she needs her own space. but it was awesome while it lasted, we had a nice flow.
- insomnia is back. fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck insomnia.
- what else. i think that's it for now?

i'll try to talk soon(er). ♥