profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
struggle has ended, part 2.
2018-11-26 @ 9:35 p.m.


i just received a surprise check in the mail for $765. woo!

it's going directly into savings, but wow, what an unexpected windfall.

my therapist told me a few months ago that since i love taking my nature drives and spending time in the mountains so much that i should treat myself to renting a motel room or a little cottage in the woods sometime.

i started looking for a place to stay today, not even knowing that this check would be in my mailbox when i got home, and since most of the cottages are for groups/families i asked SIL if she was into that kind of thing, if she and my brother would like to come. like i'm going to go either way, but i thought it would be neat if they came.

she was unexpectedly super excited, so now i'm super excited. and then i got home and saw this check waiting for me so i took it as a sign that the universe is happy with me for finally, FINALLY, taking care of myself.

i'm going to book a place with a fireplace and a hot tub and a grill so we can sit around in big blankets and my brother can grill us dinner and we can have smores and giggle all night.

everything is good. everything! i am so blessed, so thankful, so happy.