profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
let's keep it going.
2019-02-06 @ 8:51 p.m.


this is going to be a for real quickie because i just went on and on last night and i kind of have stuff to do this evening!

boss and i were chatting this evening and he said again that he is happy i'm single for now and no man is trying to tempt me to move away to hawaii or something. and i laughed but didn't say anything, and sat there thinking for a minute.

then i said that when we have our work anniversary this year i want to sit down with him and tell him my list of demands. the reality of the situation is that i am extremely underpaid, in terms of actual cash money, for what i do. i could easily, easily make like 50k a year in a corporate environment doing probably the same amount, if not less, of work per day. however there are a lot of sort of perks and "barter" agreements that boss and i have with each other that afford me a super comfortable lifestyle.

this is nice for now, but ultimately i need to be able to save for retirement and have something in savings in the bank for emergencies.

so i think i'm going to tell him that i'm willing to commit to him long term if he can give me some things that i want. he can either pay me more or cover a certain equivalent amount of my expenses. i'll also accept a company credit card. i'm super flexible.

but he tells me all the time how he doesn't want me to go, and i don't want to go, trust me. my job is absolutely amazing and i love it! but i can't put myself at a disadvantage later in life. boss is 20 years older than me and would like to retire one day. i don't want to be like 55 and he closes down and i'm fucked. i know now that ultimately, no matter what happens or what anyone says, i can only rely on myself. that's just the truth.

so i'm going to try to get a list of things organized, and alternatives, and a chart of how the money would work out for him. i really feel passionate about him as a person in my life, his business, my coworkers, this town, my modest little life. let's keep it going!

okay that's it!