profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
on writing, warming up, winding down.
2019-12-13 @ 8:01 p.m.


it is a night of full relax.

i started writing earlier in the day when i got off the phone with ER and found out i had a TON of fucking work to do. it was my least favorite shit that i have to do at work - writing product descriptions. everything that we sell is almost the same, but each item is slightly different and absolutely unique. it's so, so fucking boring and tedious for me. use slightly different wording, try to switch up the tone and order of phrases (because even most of those are the same, due to industry standards). but ultimately, i'm describing infinite iterations of the same fucking widget and i have about 3 or 4 of them in me per day before my brain just starts shutting off.

strangely, entering wholesale inventory/sales is my absolute favorite. just typing in the customer's information, creating the invoices, applying the payments, printing paperwork, labeling folder. repeat. when i have a huge fucking stack of like 30 of them i am always like yesss. turn on my music and go to town. why do i enjoy that so much, when it sounds like it would be so boring? my strange brain is interesting to me. i think i can't stand to be writing unless it's something that i love, that i'm interested in, that i WANT to write about. i could describe the minutae of my stupid day all evening until i go to bed, but it takes me forever to write a 500 word description of an item. i should work on that one.

but anyway, i stopped writing this because i realized i was only fucking myself by prolonging my work, so i abandoned the entry to finish that bullshit. the thought of going to work tomorrow and having to do it made me really just want to jump into the highway so i'm all done and home now!

i mentioned last time, i think, that we had inspections today so i woke up early, thinking that if for some reason the scheduling lady messed up and visited us out of order, i'd be ready. and i'm fucking smart, because that's exactly what happened. i answered the door and it was the fire chief, who did not know that i am a tenant (he's only seen me at work), and when he sees me he's like, "[TINEA]!" he's this tiny, solid as a rock, cranky and gruff as hell old retired cop turned fire chief. (think, the old man from up.) the first few times we met he was extremely curt and not very nice and i dreaded every time i had to deal with him. then, he realized that if he wanted boss to get anything accomplished, he needed to just explain to me what to do and i'd get it taken care of. i think maybe this made him warm up to me a little over the past few years.

but this was so cute. i was like aww, he was genuinely pleased to see me! and he was so nice and said it was great to see me and have a merry christmas and all that. it made me so happy. indeed a christmas miracle.

so ER and RW are 50 year old men, right? all day they trade insults like highschoolers and their trademark line to each other is, "fuck you, bitch." so today this cute food delivery girl who comes all the time is there and RW starts to hit on her. he's THAT fucking guy who, when you mention his girlfriend, he immediately corrects you: "my fiancee." eyeroll. so ER of course blows his spot and is like "oh, i don't think your fiancee would like you talking to her like that," and of course the girl is like ok bye. so RW gets all mad and tells ER to stay out of his business and refuses to talk to him. like a half hour goes by and ER goes over and is like "look [RW], i'm really sorry, that wasn't cool of me man." and RW is like, yeah, it's whatever man. ER looks at him all sincerely and says, "hey, [RW] ... fuck you, bitch."

i'm laughing just writing that because it is SO juvenile but they are all like this (the ones i work with, i mean), every day. i guess i never really left the high school environment after all.

i hope that there are no major errors in this ... my cat started walking across the keyboard and highlighted and deleted a lot of stuff but i have things to do and don't feel like editing and proofreading tonight!

i'm just flying by the seat of my pants tonight. going to eat some leftovers, feed mr. chubby, since that's why he's physically harassing me. i have some gaming to do and some serious work on christmas presents. i'm working tomorrow so i only have like, a week left! my place is super clean and smells amazing again (finally found the correct size bulbs for my wax warmer!) so i don't have anything left to do except work. then i will be seeing my brother, then i'll be working as much as possible to cover how few days i'll be working the week of christmas.

it doesn't even feel like christmas is here. the time really flies, now. i need to use it more wisely.

ok i'm going to go or i'll never shut up. goodnight <3