profile entries archives refresh
tinea:any of a number of infectious diseases



�what is Man? a miserable little pile of secrets.� - andr� malraux

"i desire to live in peace and to continue the life i have begun under the motto, to live well you must live unseen." - rene descartes

interact

note
email
random entry
image credit


credits

design by : ilazarn ikmal
powered by : diaryland
final cat update:
2020-03-03 @ 3:52 p.m.


we're now best friends!

i don't know what happened to him on sunday, but he just went all in. now i can't even get up to walk around without him rubbing my legs, yelling at me, demanding all of the scratches. he slept in front of me for the first time that night, and since then he has been glued to my side whenever i'm home.

now, in the morning and in the evening after i get home, he comes up and gets on the couch next to me, smashing his face and body into me while purring maniacally. he wants to play a lot! and if i don't feel like playing, he'll go crazy on the mouse toy (RIP to its tail! lol) by himself until he tires himself out. he also loves to go into the refrigerator every time i open it (-__-).

i sent the vet a video of him laying next to me on the couch, getting scratched like crazy while purring and kneading the air. she hasn't replied yet but hopefully it's because she's just busy. she really needs to see it!

i can't believe how much he has transformed in such a short time! i thought it would be a few weeks before he even felt confident enough to come out from under the bed, but he seems to have realized that he is safe and the boss of the house already! he's the perfect little buddy, just like mr. chubby. after i lost him, i sat there on the couch so many nights and asked him to please send me a new buddy to love as much as i loved him. maybe it's just a coincidence, but i like to think he told mr. big that i was coming for him. and now we're both so happy.

my heart is so full. i still miss mr. chubby so much i still cry over him sometimes, but i am thankful for every minute i got to spend with him, and i know he loved me too. i keep the photo the cat sitter gave me right on my bookshelf, where he overlooks the living room, and hopefully approves of the spoiling i'm giving mr. big. love you both, my babies <3

so that's it! i thought it was going to be a lot longer and more touch and go but it turned out to be easy and nice. this weekend i'll finally unblock the area under the bed and finally get to vacuum! he's pretty neat in the litterbox but there are still little bits of gravel all over my carpet which is driving me absolutely insane. that and mr. big has a light colored coat but my couch is chocolate brown, and the fur is unbelievable. everything needs a good cleaning.

oh, well i see boss is closing everything up out there so i have to go. whoa! it's 6:30 already?!

goodnight! <333 =^-^=